Emotional Weight Loss

Weight loss – even the words alone can conjure up feelings of hopelessness for some people.  I have often heard people say that they will “never loose weight”, that they are “not able to”.   I never really thought much about it until I gave up cigarettes and started to put on weight for the first time in my life bar pregnancy!   I am a size 10, always have been a size 10, all of my clothes are a size 10 and there is no way in the world I am going to go to a size 12 – and that’s a fact!   I refuse to sabotage myself by thinking negative thoughts about gaining weight, or creating another emotional blockage like the one that I have just unblocked with the cigarettes – I downright refuse to!   Our thoughts affect our lives and yes this does include weight.   It can manifest as emotional weight gain or emotional weight loss.   We can talk ourselves into anything.   If you keep telling yourself that you are “bit heavy” but you cant do anything about it because your mother or father is a bit heavy and their mother was a bit heavy so it runs in the family … you will always be a “bit heavy”.   That’s the vibration you have set, that’s what you are sending out and that is what you will get back.

Some people try every diet and say that none works for them.  If there is an emotional blockage affecting your weight no diet will work – yes maybe for the first while but the weight will go back on until you get to the root cause of the problem.    Emotional eating can take on many forms for one it can be stress related.  Stress can increase levels of cortisol which is known as the stress hormone and excessive levels of cortisol brought on by chronic stress can cause the body all sorts of problems and create cravings for salty and sweet foods.

Another factor linked to emotional eating is that some people eat to block out feelings of anger, feelings of unworthiness, if one gets a “blow” to one’s self esteem, loneliness, etc.   People also eat to raise their spirits or to curb their nerves.   These are all types of emotional eating habits.

I have learnt a great deal from giving up cigarettes and the main lesson is that “Stuck negative emotions can be released”.      I always used to say  “I can do anything I set my mind to do, except give up cigarettes”, I said this for years, so obviously that’s the vibration I was on, that’s what I was sending out there and that is what I was getting, I was stuck .. I almost considered cigarettes as a friend .. they helped me in times of stress (but did they?), they calmed me down when one of my children had a tantrum (but they did?).   I still have a craving every now and again for a cigarette but funnily enough they are not the times when I am stressed, or after a tantrum.   I found the stuck emotion and dealt with it .. the FEAR .. the FEAR of giving them up.    I did this through energy healing work and EFT because these therapies combined work on all levels – the physical, mental, spiritual and emotional levels.   I released the FEAR that I held.   I also hold positive thoughts about the weight thing (!) and I do Quantum Touch for weight loss.  Smoking is a craving just like emotional eating can be considered a craving.   But once you pin point the triggers and deal with them it is possible to release them …. And that’s a fact!

Let me know of your experiences with the above

And as always .. keep the faith.

Leave a Reply

